Cincinnati (Band Version)

by Johnny Angel Wendell



Impossible to describe by genre (March/industrial/Punk-folk?), this is a masterpiece of insanity in its unrelenting tale of one man's exile in the Queen City.


Over the river in Newport Kentucky/Sitting in s trip joint nursing a beer/looks up at her labia minora/"who do I kill to get outta here?"


released November 30, 2014
Johnny Angel Wendell: lead and back up vocals, guitars, Electric sitar, harmonica.
Robbie Rist: Bass, background vocals, Electric sitar.
Brock Avery: Percussion
Jenni Rosen and Sugar Tallerino: Background vocals



all rights reserved


JohnnyAngelWendell Los Angeles, California

Leader, Thrills, Blackjacks, Swinging E's, Creeps In Exile and now romantic balladeer. Sort of.

This is what happens when punk rockers get older, have babies and get a little consciousness--sometimes.

contact / help

Contact JohnnyAngelWendell

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code